Learn more about the Champions of Catholic Foundation Education Awards. Use our form below to submit your nominee.

The Champion of Catholic Education Awards honor and celebrate individuals for their outstanding efforts, contributions, and achievements on behalf of Catholic school and parish religious education. Awards are presented annually during the Celebration of Faith at the Yakima Convention Center.

The Four nomination categories include:

  • Outstanding Leadership Award (formerly Special Honoree) is presented to a senior priest, Catholic school or Catholic ministry program leader, who has made a lifelong commitment to supporting faith education.
  • Elizabeth Ann Seton Award is presented to those who have dedicated themselves to supporting parish faith education.
  • Saint John Baptist De La Salle Educator Award is presented to an individual who has excelled as a Catholic school educator or support staff.
  • Saint Thomas Aquinas Award is presented to an individual who has been a major faith education benefactor/volunteer.

July 1 - All Nominations